Flower Tucci


Flower Tucci

Originally uploaded by Thomas Roche

Flower Tucci was in San Francisco to work at the Armory. As I was, with astonishing professionalism, passing on some interview questions to her from Fleshbot for an upcoming profile, I succumbed momentarily to fanboy lust and asked Flower if I could take her picture. This was the result. Thinking “Man, Flickr will like totally come after me with a chainsaw,” I asked if I could get one of her looking over her shoulder, whereupon she pulled down her pants. Whyfor am I cursed with gorgeous blondes dropping trou on me? Whyfor indeed?

In addition to being dressed for business, Flower proved to be utterly charming. Apparently her stage name is pronounced “Tushy,” as in “ass,” whereas I have been pronouncing it “Tewchy,” to not-rhyme with “Bewbie.”

“It’s pronounced ‘Tucci,’ like Stanley Tucci,” Flower explained. “But I say ‘Tushy.'”

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flower_Tucci

Leave a Reply

