Masters of Horror: Dario Argento’s Jenifer




Masters of Horror: Dario Argento’s Jenifer

Originally uploaded by Thomas Roche

In today’s extremely disturbing viewing….

While waiting for my auto glass to be repaired (my car was broken into this past week), I had 45 minutes to kill and elected to watch Jenifer, the Dario Argento episode of the Showtime anthology program Masters of Horror, created by Mick Garris. I did this because I hate myself and wish to suffer. The episode was adapted from a 1974 story in Creepy magazine.

In it, a cop (Steven Weber) saves a grotesquely disfigured young woman (Carrie Fleming) from being murdered, porks her, and abets her in ravenously disemboweling and devouring some cats and people.

It is packed with good old-fashioned sex and violence, guts aplenty, nudity, foul prostheses, entrails and more undulating pustules than I thought they could display on cable TV. It is really disgusting. I am fucking scarred for life.

Image Via Wikipedia.

Leave a Reply

