I Want to Believe This Movie Won’t Suck




X Files 2 Movie Poster

Originally uploaded by Daniel Mallaco

… but you know, I’m not optimistic any amount of believe will save it. That’s right, the new X-Files movie starts today: “X-Files: I Want to Believe.” Is it just me having my head up my ass, or is there a remarkable lack of buzz around it? Regardless, after being spanked around through the last three seasons of the series (which I mostly missed), I’m going to see the damn thing tonight with my teeth gritted. It just may kill me.

If you don’t hear from me by midnight, send the Marines into the Jack London Cinema.

Leave a Reply

