[Tiny Nibbles] The Terror of Adolescent Hamster Sex

In case you’re wondering why it’s dangerous to put loaded science in the hands of journalistic toddlers, the article Why Macho Men Are More Likely to Have Safe Sex at The Daily Mail is a perfect example.

I know, I know, all my UK friends keep telling me: “Don’t read bloody The Daily Mail.” Sometimes I can’t help myself….But there’s a sidebar so delightful that it can’t be ignored.

UNHAPPY SIDE EFFECT OF TEENAGE SEX

Boys who have sex during adolescence could be stunting the growth of their man-hoods.

Researchers from Ohio State University said that being sexually active while the nervous system was still developing can be linked to ‘lasting effects on the body and mood.’

I don’t know about you, but I’m terrified. “‘Having a sexual experience early in life, is not without consequence,’ John Morris, a co-author of the study said.” I mean, this stuff is terrifying, right?

READ THE REST OF THIS POST AT TINY NIBBLES.

Leave a Reply

